Floating tits up.

29 09 2008

I guess I’m probably not the first person to mention this on the internet today, but did anyone else notice that OMG THE STOCKMARKET WERE ALL GONNA STARVE was not exactly the popular feeling outside the mainstream media? Isn’t that a little weird to anyone? I realize that most of us probably don’t own stocks–or at least not enough for a crash to completely cripple us–but fuck me, the market is not only crashing, but everyone seems to think it’s going to flatline

I’m really curious to find out who’s going to be eating their own words over the next few weeks. Whoever else it is, it sure won’t be Wolf Blitzer. It bothers me that he’s able to be right much of the time, but without ever actually saying anything to put himself in an awkward position. That seems like a difficult job. 

I’m even more curious (curiouser) to see what the wise and soft-spoken future Mrs. Veep has to say. I sure hope it isn’t something that manages to be stupid, insane, and hilarious, while at the same time being absolutely sermon-on-the-mount serious. That would be unfortunate for her pristine, blameless reputation. 

On the other hand, I bet all three* of them are going to have some really interesting things to say over the next few days. Rest assured that whatever John McCain has to say will be unsaid by next week, thereby lengthening the Daily Show’s McCaintradiction Montage (I don’t think that’s what they call it), and making the world a happier place. 

Whatever happens, remember: my blog will always be here, at least until the revolution. Peace out, foo.

* Not counting Joe Biden, because really? Joe Biden?

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 09 2008
thenamman

Ha, I love how you left out Joe

30 09 2008
Richard

Go freakin’ figure. I was wondering why I had not read anything from you recently… you had a different blog that i didn’t know about. Glad I found it.

Oh, and… let the stock market burn in hell.

Leave a Reply

