Another “I’m stuck at home because my car sucks” Post

30 06 2008

I can’t stress how much I hate driving in San Marcos while it’s raining. My back tires are slightly bald, and my clutch is a little touchy. Combine those two facts with the joy of driving on the the rain-slick hilly landscape of San Marcos’ northern borough, where I live, and you might understand my feelings. It’s terrifying. 

Seriously. 

I swear a good deal in normal speech. Something in my genetic makeup requires that what comes out of mouth be punishable by law. I can’t control this habit. However, when I’m sliding downhill-diagonal backward through a tight S-curve, I find myself incapable of swearing. I say things like “Dear me!”

I shit you not.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

