A Wicked-Fast Update

18 03 2008

Okay, here’s the news before my latop dies:

I’ve written a whole metric shitload of things which may or may not make it here. They are awesome, and if that fact makes you all quivery, you’re not alone.

Tomorrow will mark the second whole week I’ve bee without power. It is the most disgusting thing I’ve ever had to deal with.

This weekend I’m going to rock my effin’ fucking socks off in Rockport with the Girlfriend and Sal. It will be epic, in the sense that it will be really fun, not that it will be a long poem about Greek heroes.

Electricity is easy to steal and save, as long as you’re willing to go to terrible lengths to do it. I can charge my phone and laptop pretty much wherever I can find an outlet, although most places frown on that sort of thing.

When you live in the country–as opposed to the city–having no electricity means having no water. For the first time in my life, I’ve been drinking bottled water. I’m so ashamed of myself.

I will attempt to continue these blitzkrieg updates as long as I can. Wish me luck.

Actions

Information

One response

20 03 2008
wahsatchmo

You are the most rustic man I know who wears tube tops.

Leave a Reply

