Honestly, I thought her name was Winesack

28 02 2008

I’m not joking–until about five minutes ago, I had always thought of that glassy eyed skank factory Amy Winehouse as Amy Winesack. I don’t know if I heard that somewhere, or if my mind just automatically translated it. It could be either, but I’m guessing it’s the latter. I do the same thing with Carlos Mencia, only it’s not his name, and I can’t say out loud what I actually think about him.

Having said all that, I’ve never heard a single song by Ms. Winehouse. Maybe it’s the fact that I don’t have a working radio in my car, or that the term “songstress” puts me off and I intentially avoid her. I don’t care how bluesy you are, that word makes you sound like a skeevy lounge singer.

Although, honestly, that may be the intention.

It’s not fair of me to judge the woman based on her appearance, I know. I mean, Stevie Ray Vaughn was ugly as sin, and look at his contribution to the blues/soul music scene. Still, though:

Guh...

More tea, gov’nah?

Actions

Information

One response

28 02 2008
Amy Winehouse » Blog Archive » Honestly, I thought her name was Winesack

[…] Blatant Schroederism wrote an interesting post today on Honestly, I thought her name was WinesackHere’s a quick excerptI’m not joking–until about five minutes ago, I had always thought of that glassy eyed skank factory Amy Winehouse as Amy W inesack…. […]

Leave a Reply

